Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 3
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Building ties: social capital network analysis of a forest community in a biosphere reserve in Chiapas, Mexico Ecology and Society
Dahringer, Guillaume; Pronatura-Sur A.C.; dahringer@pronatura-sur.org; Reyes, Felipe; Universidad de Ciencias y Artes de Chiapas; felipe.reyes@unicach.mx.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Collective action; Community forest management; Ejido; Mexico; Social capital; Social network analysis.
Ano: 2012
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Resource Theft in Tropical Forest Communities: Implications for Non-timber Management, Livelihoods, and Conservation Ecology and Society
Duchelle, Amy E.; University of Florida; Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR); a.duchelle@cgiar.org; Cronkleton, Peter; Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR); p.cronkleton@cgiar.org; Kainer, Karen A.; University of Florida; kkainer@ufl.edu; Gezan, Salvador; University of Florida; sgezan@ufl.edu.
Increased devolution of forest ownership and management rights to local control has the potential to promote both conservation and livelihood development in remote tropical regions. Such shifts in property rights, however, can generate conflicts, particularly when combined with rapidly increasing values of forest resources. We explored the phenomenon of Brazil nut (Bertholletia excelsa) theft in communities in Western Amazonia. Through interviews with 189 Brazil nut collectors in 12 communities in Bolivia and Brazil and participation in the 2006 and 2007 harvests, we quantified relative income derived from Brazil nuts, reported nut thefts, and nut collection and management practices. We found a much greater incidence of reported Brazil nut thefts in Pando,...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Amazon; Bertholletia excelsa; Brazil nut; Community forest management; Land tenure; Non-timber forest products; NTFPs.
Ano: 2011
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Tropical Deforestation, Community Forests, and Protected Areas in the Maya Forest Ecology and Society
Bray, David Barton; Florida International University; brayd@fiu.edu; Duran, Elvira; Centro Interdisciplinario de Investigacion para el Desarrollo Integral Regional, Unidad Oaxaca; eduran3@hotmail.com; Ramos, Victor Hugo; Wildlife Conservation Society-Guatemala; vhramos@wcs.org; Mas, Jean-Francois; Universidad Autonoma de Mexico; jfmas@ciga.unam.mx; Velazquez, Alejandro; Universidad Autonoma de Mexico; avmontes@ciga.unam.mx; McNab, Roan Balas; Wildlife Conservation Society-Guatemala; mcnab@wcs.org; Barry, Deborah; Center for International Forestry Research; dbarry@cgiar.org; Radachowsky, Jeremy; University of Florida; radachowsky@hotmail.com.
Community forests and protected areas have each been proposed as strategies to stop deforestation. These management strategies should be regarded as hypotheses to be evaluated for their effectiveness in particular places. We evaluated the community-forestry hypothesis and the protected-area hypothesis in community forests with commercial timber production and strict protected areas in the Maya Forest of Guatemala and Mexico. From land-use and land cover change (LUCC) maps derived from satellite images, we compared deforestation in 19 community forests and 11 protected areas in both countries in varying periods from 1988 to 2005. Deforestation rates were higher in protected areas than in community forests, but the differences were not significant. An...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Community forest management; Guatemala; Land-use and land cover change analysis; Logging; Mexico; Protected areas.
Ano: 2008
Registros recuperados: 3
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional