Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 1
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Nature-based solutions to climate change mitigation and adaptation in urban areas: perspectives on indicators, knowledge gaps, barriers, and opportunities for action Ecology and Society
Frantzeskaki, Niki; DRIFT - Dutch Research Institute For Transitions, Erasmus University Rotterdam; n.frantzeskaki@drift.eur.nl; Pauleit, Stephan; Strategic Landscape Planning and Management, Technical University of Munich; pauleit@wzw.tum.de; Naumann, Sandra; Ecologic Institute, Berlin; sandra.naumann@ecologic.eu; Davis, McKenna; Ecologic Institute, Berlin; mckenna.davis@ecologic.eu; Artmann, Martina; Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development (IOER), Dresden; Research Group Urban and Landscape Ecology, University of Salzburg; m.artmann@ioer.de; Knapp, Sonja; Department Community Ecology, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research-UFZ; sonja.knapp@ufz.de; Korn, Horst; German Federal Agency for Nature Conservation; Horst.Korn@BfN.de; Stadler, Jutta; German Federal Agency for Nature Conservation; Jutta.Stadler@BfN.de; Zaunberger, Karin; European Commission, Environment Directorate General, Brussels; Karin.Zaunberger@ec.europa.eu; Bonn, Aletta; Department Ecosystem Services, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ; German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv) Halle-Jena-Leipzig; Friedrich Schiller University Jena; aletta.bonn@idiv.de.
Nature-based solutions promoting green and blue urban areas have significant potential to decrease the vulnerability and enhance the resilience of cities in light of climatic change. They can thereby help to mitigate climate change-induced impacts and serve as proactive adaptation options for municipalities. We explore the various contexts in which nature-based solutions are relevant for climate mitigation and adaptation in urban areas, identify indicators for assessing the effectiveness of nature-based solutions and related knowledge gaps. In addition, we explore existing barriers and potential opportunities for increasing the scale and effectiveness of nature-based solution implementation. The results were derived from an inter- and transdisciplinary...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Insight Palavras-chave: Climate change; Cobenefits; Governance; Nature-based solutions; Urban areas.
Ano: 2016
Registros recuperados: 1
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional