Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 4
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Agricultural biodiversity in Southern Brazil: integrating efforts for conservation and use of Neglected and Underutilized Species. Repositório Alice
BARBIERI, R. L.; GOMES, J. C. C.; ALERCIA, A.; PADULOSI, S..
2014
Tipo: Artigo em periódico indexado (ALICE) Palavras-chave: Biocultural diversity; Landraces; Native fruits; Nutrition; Family farming; Genetic resources; On farm conservation; Ex situ conservation; Farmers; Knowledge.
Ano: 2014 URL: http://www.alice.cnptia.embrapa.br/handle/doc/980327
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Łeghágots'enetę (learning together): the importance of indigenous perspectives in the identification of biological variation Ecology and Society
Polfus, Jean L.; Natural Resources Institute, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada; jeanpolfus@gmail.com; Manseau, Micheline; Office of the Chief Ecosystem Scientist, Parks Canada, Gatineau, Québec, Canada; Natural Resources Institute, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada; Micheline.Manseau@pc.gc.ca; Bayha, Walter; Délı̨nę Land Corporation, Délı̨nę, Northwest Territories, Canada; nihtla321@gmail.com; Rice, Keren; Department of Linguistics, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; rice@chass.utoronto.ca; Wilson, Paul; Biology Department, Trent University, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada; pawilson@trentu.ca.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Aboriginal; Biocultural diversity; Biodiversity; Caribou; Collaborative research; Ecology; First Nation; Genetic variation; Indigenous communities; Population genetics; Population structure; Rangifer tarandus; Resource management; Social-ecological systems; Traditional knowledge.
Ano: 2016
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Small islands, valuable insights: systems of customary resource use and resilience to climate change in the Pacific Ecology and Society
McMillen, Heather L; University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa; hmcmille@hawaii.edu; Ticktin, Tamara; University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa; ticktin@hawaii.edu; Friedlander, Alan; National Geographic Society-Pristine Seas Project; University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa; alan.Friedlander@hawaii.edu; Jupiter, Stacy D; Wildlife Conservation Society Fiji Country Program; sjupiter@wcs.org; Thaman, Randolph; University of the South Pacific; randolph.thaman@usp.ac.fj; Campbell, John; University of Waikato; j.campbell@waikato.ac.nz; Veitayaki, Joeli; University of the South Pacific; joeli.veitayaki@usp.ac.fj; Giambelluca, Thomas; University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa; Nagoya University; thomas@hawaii.edu; Nihmei, Salesa; SPREP; salesan@sprep.org; Rupeni, Etika; IUCN/Locally Managed Marine Network; etika.rupeni@iucn.org; Apis-Overhoff, Lucille; University of the South Pacific; lu.overhoff@gmail.com; Aalbersberg, William; University of the South Pacific; william.aalbersberg@usp.ac.fj; Orcherton, Dan F.; Centre for Sustainable Technology and Development, Fiji National University; dan.orcherton@fnu.ac.fj.
Understanding how social-ecological systems are and can be resilient to climate change is one of the world's most crucial problems today. It requires knowledge at local and global scales, the integration of natural and social sciences, and a focus on biocultural diversity. Small Pacific Islands and the knowledge-practice-belief systems of their peoples have a long history of resilience to environmental variability and unpredictability, including in areas with marginal habitats and with periodic, severe disturbance (e.g., drought, flood, storms, and tsunami). We review the state of research on these knowledge systems as it pertains to resilience and adaptation, and we highlight critical research needs to address the interrelated areas of: (1) local-scale...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Synthesis Palavras-chave: Biocultural diversity; Climate; Customary; Indigenous and local ecological knowledge; Pacific Islands; Social-ecological resilience.
Ano: 2014
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Traditional Ecological Knowledge and Global Environmental Change: Research findings and policy implications Ecology and Society
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed article Palavras-chave: Adaptation; Biocultural diversity; Indigenous knowledge; Resilience; Small-scale societies.
Ano: 2013
Registros recuperados: 4
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional