Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 3
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
A Portfolio Approach to Analyzing Complex Human-Environment Interactions: Institutions and Land Change Ecology and Society
Young, Oran R.; University of California at Santa Barbara, Bren School; young@bren.ucsb.edu; Lambin, Eric F.; University of Louvain; lambin@geog.ucl.ac.be; Alcock, Frank; New College of Florida; falcock@ncf.edu; Haberl, Helmut; Institute of Social Ecology; Helmut.Haberl@uni-klu.ac.at; Karlsson, Sylvia I.; Finland Futures Research Centre; sylvia.karlsson@tukkk.fi; McConnell, William J.; LUCC Focus 1 Office; wjmcconn@indiana.edu; Myint, Tun; CIPEC; tmyint@indiana.edu; Polsky, Colin; Clark University; cpolsky@clarku.edu; Ramakrishnan, P. S.; Jawaharlal Nehru University; psrama@jnuniv.ernet.in; Schroeder, Heike; University of California at Santa Barbara; schroeder@bren.ucsb.edu; Scouvart, Marie; University of Louvain; scouvart@geog.ucl.ac.be; Verburg, Peter H; Wageningen University; Peter.Verburg@wur.nl.
The challenge confronting those seeking to understand the institutional dimensions of global environmental change and patterns of land-use and land-cover change is to find effective methods for analyzing the dynamics of socio-ecological systems. Such systems exhibit a number of characteristics that pose problems for the most commonly used statistical techniques and may require additional and innovative analytic tools. This article explores options available to researchers working in this field and recommends a strategy for achieving scientific progress. Statistical procedures developed in other fields of study are often helpful in addressing challenges arising in research into global change. Accordingly, we start with an assessment of some of the enhanced...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Insight Palavras-chave: Land change; Institutions; Methodology; Analysis; Socio-ecological systems; Statistical techniques.
Ano: 2006
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Feedback Loops in Conceptual Models of Land Change: Lost in Complexity? Ecology and Society
Hersperger, Anna M.; Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL; anna.hersperger@wsl.ch; Gennaio, Maria-Pia; Swiss Federal Research Institute Agroscope ART; maria.gennaio@art.admin.ch; Verburg, Peter H.; Institute for Environmental Studies, VU University Amsterdam; Peter.Verburg@ivm.vu.nl.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Conceptual models; Feedbacks; Land change.
Ano: 2011
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Responding to Globalization: Impacts of Certification on Colombian Small-Scale Coffee Growers Ecology and Society
Rueda, Ximena; Department of Environmental Earth System Science, School of Earth Sciences, Stanford University; School of Management, Universidad de los Andes; xrueda@alum.mit.edu.
Eco-certification of food and other agricultural products has been promoted as a way of making markets work for sustainability. Certification programs offer a price premium to producers who invest in more sustainable practices. The literature on the impacts of certification has focused primarily on the economic benefits farmers perceive from participating in these schemes. These benefits, however, are often subject to price variability, offering only a partial explanation of why farmers join and stay in certification programs. We evaluated the potential of the Rainforest Alliance certification program to foster more resilient social-ecological systems in the face of globalization. Using the case of Santander, Colombia, and a pair-based comparison of 86...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Coffee; Colombia; Eco-certification; Globalization; Land change.
Ano: 2013
Registros recuperados: 3
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional