Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 2
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
A Portfolio Approach to Analyzing Complex Human-Environment Interactions: Institutions and Land Change Ecology and Society
Young, Oran R.; University of California at Santa Barbara, Bren School; young@bren.ucsb.edu; Lambin, Eric F.; University of Louvain; lambin@geog.ucl.ac.be; Alcock, Frank; New College of Florida; falcock@ncf.edu; Haberl, Helmut; Institute of Social Ecology; Helmut.Haberl@uni-klu.ac.at; Karlsson, Sylvia I.; Finland Futures Research Centre; sylvia.karlsson@tukkk.fi; McConnell, William J.; LUCC Focus 1 Office; wjmcconn@indiana.edu; Myint, Tun; CIPEC; tmyint@indiana.edu; Polsky, Colin; Clark University; cpolsky@clarku.edu; Ramakrishnan, P. S.; Jawaharlal Nehru University; psrama@jnuniv.ernet.in; Schroeder, Heike; University of California at Santa Barbara; schroeder@bren.ucsb.edu; Scouvart, Marie; University of Louvain; scouvart@geog.ucl.ac.be; Verburg, Peter H; Wageningen University; Peter.Verburg@wur.nl.
The challenge confronting those seeking to understand the institutional dimensions of global environmental change and patterns of land-use and land-cover change is to find effective methods for analyzing the dynamics of socio-ecological systems. Such systems exhibit a number of characteristics that pose problems for the most commonly used statistical techniques and may require additional and innovative analytic tools. This article explores options available to researchers working in this field and recommends a strategy for achieving scientific progress. Statistical procedures developed in other fields of study are often helpful in addressing challenges arising in research into global change. Accordingly, we start with an assessment of some of the enhanced...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Insight Palavras-chave: Land change; Institutions; Methodology; Analysis; Socio-ecological systems; Statistical techniques.
Ano: 2006
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Evolution of Intermediate Water Masses Based on Argo Float Displacements ArchiMer
Sevellec, Florian; Colin De Verdiere, Alain; Ollitrault, Michel.
The evolution and dispersion of intermediate water masses in the ocean interior is studied. To this purpose, an empirical statistical model of Lagrangian tracers at a constant depth level is developed. The model follows the transfer operator based on 10-day deep displacements of Argo floats at; similar to 1000m depth. An asymptotic analysis of the model shows the existence of 10 principal stationary points (the 10 locations attract asymptotically 97% of the tracers). It takes; 1000 years to reach this asymptotic regime relevant for estimating the stationary points. For Lagrangian floats, the concept of attractor needs to be generalized in a statistical sense (versus deterministic), except for a few places in the ocean. In this new framework, a tracer has a...
Tipo: Text Palavras-chave: Dynamics; Large-scale motions; In situ oceanic observations; Statistical techniques; Ocean models.
Ano: 2017 URL: http://archimer.ifremer.fr/doc/00393/50450/51180.pdf
Registros recuperados: 2
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional