Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Registro completo
Provedor de dados:  Ecology and Society
País:  Canada
Título:  Ex Ante Impact Assessment of Policies Affecting Land Use, Part A: Analytical Framework
Autores:  Helming, Katharina; Leibniz-Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF); khelming@zalf.de
Diehl, Katharina; Leibniz-Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF); diehl@zalf.de
Bach, Hanne; Department of Policy Analysis NERI; hba@dmu.dk
Dilly, Oliver; School of Integrated Climate System Services, University of Hamburg; oliver.dilly@uni-hamburg.de
Kuhlman, Tom; Agricultural Economics Research Institute (LEI); tom.kuhlman@wur.nl
Sieber, Stefan; Leibniz-Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF); stefan.sieber@zalf.de
Tabbush, Paul; ; paul.tabbush@virgin.net
Tscherning, Karen; Leibniz-Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF); tscherning@zalf.de
Wascher, Dirk; Alterra WUR; dirk.wascher@wur.nl
Wiggering, Hubert; Leibniz-Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF); wiggering@zalf.de
Data:  2011-03-01
Ano:  2011
Palavras-chave:  Analytical framework
Discussion tools
DPSIR-framework
Ex ante impact assessment
Land use change
Model-based tools
Participatory assessment tools
Policy development
Sustainability
Resumo:  Contemporary policy making calls for scientific support to anticipate the possible consequences of optional policy decisions on sustainable development. This paper presents an analytical framework for ex ante assessment of economic, social, and environmental impacts of policy driven land use changes that can be used as an aid to policy making. The tasks were to (1) link policy scenarios with land use change simulations, (2) link land use change simulations with environmental, social, and economic impacts through indicators, and (3) valuate the impacts in the context of sustainable development. The outcome was a basis for dialogue at the science-policy interface in the process of developing new policies on the European level that impact on land and land use. The analytical approach provides a logical thread for ex ante impact assessment within the context of sustainable development, land use multifunctionality, and land use change and it provides a thorough discussion of achievements and open challenges related to the framework. It concludes with considerations on the potential for using evidence based ex ante assessments in the process of policy development. The paper is complemented by a B-paper providing exemplary results from two applications of the framework: a financial reform scenario of the Common Agricultural Policy of the European Union, and a bioenergy policy scenario for the case of Poland (Helming et al. 2011).
Tipo:  Peer-Reviewed Reports
Idioma:  Inglês
Identificador:  vol16/iss1/art27/
Editor:  Resilience Alliance
Formato:  text/html application/pdf
Fonte:  Ecology and Society; Vol. 16, No. 1 (2011)
Fechar
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional