Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Registro completo
Provedor de dados:  Ecology and Society
País:  Canada
Título:  Temporal constraints on ecosystem management: definitions and examples from Europe’s regional seas
Autores:  O'Higgins, Tim; Scottish Association for Marine Science; Tim.O\\\'Higgins@sams.ac.uk
Cooper, Philip; School of Management, University of Bath; p.cooper@bath.ac.uk
Roth, Eva; Southern Denmark University; er@sam.sdu.dk
Newton, Alice; Norwegian Institute for Air Research (NILU); anewton@ualg.pt
Farmer, Andrew; Institute for European Environmental Policy; AFarmer@ieep.eu
Goulding, Ian C; Megapesca Lda.; ian@megapesca.com
Tett, Paul; Scottish Association for Marine Science; paul.tett@sams.ac.uk
Data:  2014-12-16
Ano:  2014
Palavras-chave:  Adaptive management
Ecosystem approach
Marine Strategy Framework Directive
Temporal scales
Resumo:  Our ability to meet environmental targets is often constrained by processes and events that occur over long timescales and which may not be considered during the planning process. We illustrate with examples and define three major types of temporal scale phenomena of relevance to marine managers: Memory and Future Effects (jointly called Legacy Effects) and Committed Behaviors. We examine the role of these effects in achieving marine environmental targets in Europe under the Marine Strategy Framework Directive and the implications for future management, indicating the increased importance that these temporal phenomena give to reducing future pressures.
Tipo:  Peer-Reviewed Reports
Idioma:  Inglês
Identificador:  vol19/iss4/art46/
Editor:  Resilience Alliance
Formato:  text/html application/pdf
Fonte:  Ecology and Society; Vol. 19, No. 4 (2014)
Fechar
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional