Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Registro completo
Provedor de dados:  7
País:  Canada
Título:  Marine spatial planning and Good Environmental Status: a perspective on spatial and temporal dimensions
Autores:  Gilbert, Alison J.; Institute for Environmental Studies, VU University Amsterdam; alison.gilbert@vu.nl
Alexander, Karen; Scottish Association for Marine Science, Scottish Marine Institute; Karen.Alexander@sams.ac.uk
Brazinskaite, Raminta; UK Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs ; raminta.brazinskaite@defra.gsi.gov.uk
Fischer, Christian; Institute for Coastal Research, Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht; Christian.Fischer@hzg.de
Gee, Kira; Institute for Coastal Research, Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht; Department of Geography and Planning, University of Liverpool; k.gee@gmx.de
Jessopp, Mark; Coastal and Marine Research Centre, University College Cork; m.jessopp@ucc.ie
Kershaw, Peter; Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science, UK Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs; peter.kershaw@cefas.co.uk
Los, Hans J.; Deltares; Hans.Los@deltares.nl
March Morla, David; Instituto Mediterraneo de Estudios Avanzados (IMEDEA CSIC / UIB) ; david@imedea.uib-csic.es
O'Mahony, Cathal; Coastal and Marine Research Centre, University College Cork; c.omahony@ucc.ie
Varjopuro, Riku; Finnish Environment Institute ; riku.varjopuro@ymparisto.fi
Data:  2015-03-30
Ano:  2015
Palavras-chave:  DPSWR
Good Environmental Status
Marine spatial planning
Maritime spatial planning
Spatial scale temporal scale
Resumo:  The European Union Marine Strategy Framework Directive requires the Good Environmental Status of marine environments in Europe's regional seas; yet, maritime activities, including sources of marine degradation, are diversifying and intensifying in an increasingly globalized world. Marine spatial planning is emerging as a tool for rationalizing competing uses of the marine environment while guarding its quality. A directive guiding the development of such plans by European Union member states is currently being formulated. There is an undeniable need for marine spatial planning. However, we argue that considerable care must be taken with marine spatial planning, as the spatial and temporal scales of maritime activities and of Good Environmental Status may be mismatched. We identify four principles for careful and explicit consideration to align the requirements of the two directives and enable marine spatial planning to support the achievement of Good Environmental Status in Europe's regional seas.
Tipo:  Peer-Reviewed Reports
Idioma:  Inglês
Identificador:  vol20/iss1/art64/
Editor:  Resilience Alliance
Formato:  text/html application/pdf
Fonte:  Ecology and Society; Vol. 20, No. 1 (2015)
Fechar
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional