Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 1
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Acknowledging Trade-offs and Understanding Complexity: Exurbanization Issues in Macon County, North Carolina Ecology and Society
Vercoe, Richard A.; Department of Geography, University of Georgia; ravercoe@uga.edu; Welch-Devine, M.; Center for Integrative Conservation Research, University of Georgia; mwdevine@uga.edu; Hardy, Dean; Department of Anthropology, University of Georgia; rdhardy@uga.edu; Demoss, J. A.; Department of Anthropology, University of Georgia; jdemoss@uga.edu; Bonney, S. N.; Odum School of Ecology, University of Georgia; sbonney@uga.edu; Allen, K.; Department of Anthropology, University of Georgia; kallen@uga.edu; Brosius, Peter; Department of Anthropology, University of Georgia; pbrosius@uga.edu; Charles, D.; Department of Geography, University of Georgia; dhc31@uga.edu; Crawford, B.; Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources, University of Georgia; bcrawford515@gmail.com; Heisel, S.; Odum School of Ecology, University of Georgia; saraelizabethheisel@yahoo.com; Heynen, Nik; Department of Geography, University of Georgia; nheynen@uga.edu; Nibbelink, N.; Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources, University of Georgia; nate@warnell.uga.edu; Parker, L.; Department of Geography, University of Georgia; loweryp@uga.edu; Pringle, Cathy; Odum School of Ecology, University of Georgia; pringle@sparc.ecology.uga.edu; Shaw, A.; Department of Geography, University of Georgia; alanashaw@uga.edu; Van Sant, L.; Department of Geography, University of Georgia; leviv@uga.edu.
We applied an integrative framework to illuminate and discuss the complexities of exurbanization in Macon County, North Carolina. The case of Macon County, North Carolina, highlights the complexity involved in addressing issues of exurbanization in the Southern Appalachian region. Exurbanization, the process by which urban residents move into rural areas in search of unique natural amenities and idealized lifestyles, can often have a dramatic impact on the local economy, culture, and environment. Within Macon County, complex debates and tensions among multiple stakeholders struggle to address local residential development. How can better problem definition benefit rural communities in addressing exurbanization pressures and effects? We asserted that a key...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Synthesis Palavras-chave: Conservation; Development; Ecological; Exurbanization; Integrative conservation; Trade-offs.
Ano: 2014
Registros recuperados: 1
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional