Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 1
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Delivering the Goods: Scaling out Results of Natural Resource Management Research Ecology and Society
Harrington, Larry; International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT); l.harrington@cgiar.org; White, Jeffrey; ; j.white@cgiar.org; Grace, Peter; Sinclair Knight Merz, Brisbane, Australia; pgrace@skm.com.au; Hodson, David; ; d.hodson@cgiar.org; Hartkamp, Agnes Dewi; Product Organisation Grains, Seeds and Pulses, The Hague, Netherlands; d.hartkamp@wisint.org; Vaughan, Christopher; CO MET Directorate of Environmental Affairs, Namibia; kit@africaonline.com.na; Meisner, Craig; ; cmeisner@bttb.net.bd.
To help integrated natural resource management (INRM) research "deliver the goods" for many of the world's poor over a large area and in a timely manner, the authors suggest a problem-solving approach that facilitates the scaling out of relevant agricultural practices. They propose seven ways to foster scaling out: (1) develop more attractive practices and technologies through participatory research (2) balance supply-driven approaches with resource user demands, (3) use feedback to redefine the research agenda, (4) encourage support groups and networks for information sharing, (5) facilitate negotiation among stakeholders, (6) inform policy change and institutional development, and (7) make sensible use of information management tools, including models...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Mexico; South Asia; Southern Africa; Conservation tillage; Diffusion of research; Environments; Geographic information systems; Natural resource management; Participatory research; Scaling out; Simulation models; Technology transfer.
Ano: 2001
Registros recuperados: 1
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional