Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 1
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Climate Science, Development Practice, and Policy Interactions in Dryland Agroecological Systems Ecology and Society
Twyman, Chasca; Department of Geography, University of Sheffield; Sheffield Centre for International Drylands Research; C.Twyman@shef.ac.uk; Fraser, Evan D. G.; Department of Geography, University of Guelph; University of Leeds; frasere@uoguelph.ca; Stringer, Lindsay C.; Sustainability Research Institute, School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds; l.stringer@leeds.ac.uk; Quinn, C.; Sustainability Research Institute, School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds; C.H.Quinn@leeds.ac.uk; Dougill, Andrew J.; Sustainability Research Institute, School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds; a.j.dougill@leeds.ac.uk; Crane, Todd A.; Technology and Agrarian Development, Wageningen University ; todd.crane@wur.nl; Sallu, Susannah M.; Sustainability Research Institute, School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds; s.sallu@leeds.ac.uk.
The literature on drought, livelihoods, and poverty suggests that dryland residents are especially vulnerable to climate change. However, assessing this vulnerability and sharing lessons between dryland communities on how to reduce vulnerability has proven difficult because of multiple definitions of vulnerability, complexities in quantification, and the temporal and spatial variability inherent in dryland agroecological systems. In this closing editorial, we review how we have addressed these challenges through a series of structured, multiscale, and interdisciplinary vulnerability assessment case studies from drylands in West Africa, southern Africa, Mediterranean Europe, Asia, and Latin America. These case studies adopt a common vulnerability framework...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Insight Palavras-chave: Climate change; Drylands; Scenarios; Narratives; Development; Livelihoods; Poverty; Policy.
Ano: 2011
Registros recuperados: 1
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional