Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 2
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Meiofauna distribution in a mangrove forest exposed to shrimp farm effluents (New Caledonia) ArchiMer
Della Patrona, Luc; Marchand, C.; Hubas, C.; Molnar, N.; Deborde, J.; Meziane, T..
Meiofauna abundance, biomass and individual size were studied in mangrove sediments subjected to shrimp farm effluents in New Caledonia. Two strategies were developed: i) meiofauna examination during the active (AP) and the non-active (NAP) periods of the farm in five mangrove stands characteristics of the mangrove zonation along this coastline, ii) meiofauna examination every two months during one year in the stand the closest to the pond (i.e. Avicennia marina). Thirteen taxonomic groups of meiofauna were identified, with nematodes and copepods being the most abundant ones. Meiofauna abundance and biomass increased from the land side to the sea side of the mangrove probably as a result of the increased length of tidal immersion. Abundance of total...
Tipo: Text Palavras-chave: Mangrove; Meiofauna; Shrimp farming; Environmental status; New Caledonia.
Ano: 2016 URL: https://archimer.ifremer.fr/doc/00341/45170/44620.pdf
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Steps toward a shared governance response for achieving Good Environmental Status in the Mediterranean Sea Ecology and Society
Cinnirella, Sergio; CNR-Institute of Atmospheric Pollution Research; s.cinnirella@iia.cnr.it; Brennan, Ruth; The Scottish Association for Marine Science; ruth.brennan@sams.ac.uk; Barausse, Alberto; University of Padova; alberto.barausse@unipd.it; Icely, John; University of Algarve; john.icely@gmail.com; Luisetti, Tiziana; Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science; tiziana.luisetti@cefas.co.uk; Newton, Alice; University of Algarve; anewton@ualg.pt; O'Higgins, Tim; The Scottish Association for Marine Science; Tim.O\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'Higgins@sams.ac.uk; Palmeri, Luca; University of Padova; lpalmeri@unipd.it; Palmieri, Maria Giovanna; University of East Anglia; M.G.Palmieri@uea.ac.uk; Raux, Pascal; University of Western Brittany; pascal.raux@univ-brest.fr; Rees, Sian; University of Plymouth; sian.rees@plymouth.ac.uk; Pirrone, Nicola; CNR-Institute of Atmospheric Pollution Research; pirrone@iia.cnr.it; Turner, Kerry; University of East Anglia; r.k.turner@uea.ac.uk.
The Mediterranean region is of fundamental importance to Europe given its strategic position. The responsibility for its overall ecosystem integrity is shared by European Union Member States (EU-MS) and other Mediterranean countries. A juxtaposition of overlapping governance instruments occurred recently in the region, with the implementation of both the Marine Strategy Framework Directive (MSFD) for EU-MS and the Ecosystem Approach Strategy (ECAP) for all Mediterranean countries, including EU-MS. Both MSFD and ECAP are structured around vision-driven processes to achieve Good Environmental Status and a Healthy Environment, respectively. These processes have clear ecosystem-based, integrated policy objectives to guarantee the preservation and integrity of...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Ecosystem approach; Environmental status; Governance; Legislation implementation; Marine environment; Mediterranean; Shared vision.
Ano: 2014
Registros recuperados: 2
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional