Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 2
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Participatory scenario planning in place-based social-ecological research: insights and experiences from 23 case studies Ecology and Society
Daw, Tim M; Stockholm Resilience Centre, Stockholm University, Sweden; tim.daw@stockholmresilience.su.se; Bohensky, Erin L.; CSIRO Land and Water, Townsville, Australia; erin.bohensky@csiro.au; Butler, James R.A.; CSIRO Land and Water, Brisbane, Australia; james.butler@csiro.au; Hill, Rosemary; CSIRO Land and Water, Cairns, Australia; James Cook University, Division of Tropical Environments & Societies; ro.hill@csiro.au; Martin-Ortega, Julia; Sustainability Research Institute, University of Leeds, UK; Social, Economic and Geographical Sciences Group, The James Hutton Institute, UK; j.martinortega@leeds.ac.uk; Quinlan, Allyson; Resilience Alliance, Ottawa, Canada; aquinlan@resalliance.org; Thyresson, Matilda; Stockholm Resilience Centre, Stockholm University, Sweden; matilda.thyresson@su.se; Mistry, Jayalaxshmi; Department of Geography, Royal Holloway University of London, UK; j.mistry@rhul.ac.uk; Peterson, Garry D.; Stockholm Resilience Centre, Stockholm University, Sweden; garry.peterson@stockholmresilience.su.se; Plieninger, Tobias; Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management, University of Copenhagen, Denmark; tobias.plieninger@ign.ku.dk; Waylen, Kerry A.; Social, Economic and Geographical Sciences Group, The James Hutton Institute, UK; kerry.waylen@hutton.ac.uk; Beach, Dylan M.; School of Environment and Sustainability, University of Saskatchewan; dylanbeach@gmail.com; Bohnet, Iris C.; James Cook University, Centre for Tropical and Sustainability Science, Cairns, Queensland, Australia; iris.bohnet@jcu.edu.au; Hamann, Maike; Stockholm Resilience Centre, Stockholm University, Stockholm, Sweden; maike.hamann@su.se; Hubacek, Klaus; Department of Geographical Sciences, University of Maryland, College Park, USA; Hubacek@umd.edu; Vilardy, Sandra P.; Faculty of Basic Sciences, University of Magdalena, Colombia; svilardy@unimagdalena.edu.co.
Participatory scenario planning (PSP) is an increasingly popular tool in place-based environmental research for evaluating alternative futures of social-ecological systems. Although a range of guidelines on PSP methods are available in the scientific and grey literature, there is a need to reflect on existing practices and their appropriate application for different objectives and contexts at the local scale, as well as on their potential perceived outcomes. We contribute to theoretical and empirical frameworks by analyzing how and why researchers assess social-ecological systems using place-based PSP, hence facilitating the appropriate uptake of such scenario tools in the future. We analyzed 23 PSP case studies conducted by the authors in a wide range of...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Futures research; Methodological insights; Participation; Place-based research; Scenarios; Social-ecological systems.
Ano: 2015
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Strengthening Environmental Foresight: Potential Contributions of Futures Research Ecology and Society
Bengston, David N; USDA Forest Service, Northern Research Station; dbengston@fs.fed.us; Kubik, George H; Anticipatory Futures Group, LLC; University of Minnesota, Innovation Studies; kubik005@umn.edu; Bishop, Peter C; Associate Professor of Strategic Foresight, Dept. of Futures Studies, The University of Houston; pbishop@uh.edu.
The need for environmental foresight has increased in recent decades as the pace of change has accelerated and the frequency of surprise has increased. Successfully dealing with the growing impacts of change on social-ecological systems depends on our ability to anticipate change. But traditional scientific tools are blunt instruments for studying a future that does not exist. We propose that futures research, a transdisciplinary field of inquiry that has been developing for more than 50 years, offers an underused but fruitful set of approaches to address this important challenge. A few futures research methods—notably several forms of scenario analysis—have been applied to environmental issues and problems in recent years. But...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Synthesis Palavras-chave: Environmental futures; Futures research; Scenarios; Strategic foresight.
Ano: 2012
Registros recuperados: 2
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional