Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 6
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
A Moment of Mental Model Clarity: Response to Jones et al. 2011 Ecology and Society
Wood, Matthew D; US Army Corps of Engineers Research and Development Center; Carnegie Mellon University; mwood1@andrew.cmu.edu; Bostrom, Ann; University of Washington; abostrom@uw.edu; Convertino, Matteo; University of Florida; Florida Climate Institute; mconvertino@ufl.edu; Kovacs, Daniel; Decision Partners LLC; dkovacs@decisionpartners.com; Linkov, Igor; US Army Corps of Engineers Research and Development Center; Igor.Linkov@usace.army.mil.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Cognitive science; Expert elicitation; Mental model; Natural resource management; Stakeholder engagement.
Ano: 2012
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Eliciting Mental Models: a Comparison of Interview Procedures in the Context of Natural Resource Management Ecology and Society
Jones, Natalie A; University of Queensland; n.jones3@uq.edu.au; Ross, Helen; University of Queensland; Helen.Ross@uq.edu.au; Lynam, Timothy; Reflecting Society; tim.lynam@internode.on.net; Perez, Pascal; University of Wollongong; pascal@uow.edu.au.
The sustainable management of natural resources largely depends on people’s conceptions of environmental systems and how they function. The mental model construct provides an appropriate means to explore the cognitive dimension of people’s interactions with such systems. Mental models are cognitive representations of external reality that people use as the basis for acting with and within the world around them. We aimed to improve the application of the mental model construct to the field of natural resource management, with an emphasis on creek, i.e., stream, systems, by exploring how certain elicitation procedures may affect the mental models expressed. One of the initial hurdles that must be overcome is to work out how to effectively...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Drawing; Elicitation; Interview; Mental model; Method; Natural resource management; Oral; Transect.
Ano: 2014
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Mapping future changes in livelihood security and environmental sustainability based on perceptions of small farmers in the Brazilian Amazon Ecology and Society
Diniz, Fabio H.; Brazilian Agricultural Research Corporation, Embrapa Dairy Cattle, Brazil; fabio.homero@embrapa.br; Kok, Kasper; Soil Geography and Landscape Group, Department of Environmental Sciences, Wageningen University, The Netherlands; Kasper.Kok@wur.nl; Hoogstra-Klein, Marjanke A.; Forest and Nature Conservation Policy Group, Department of Environmental Sciences, Wageningen University, The Netherlands; Marjanke.Hoogstra@wur.nl; Arts, Bas; Forest and Nature Conservation Policy, Department of Environmental Sciences, Wageningen University, The Netherlands; bas.arts@wur.nl.
Deforestation is a widely recognized problem in the Brazilian Amazon. Small farmers play a key role in this process in that they earn their livelihood by ranching and farming. Many studies have addressed the link between deforestation and livelihood strategies adopted by small farmers. Most have focused on advanced monitoring systems, simulation models, and GIS approaches to analyze the interaction of both dimensions, i.e., livelihoods and forest cover change. Although the current toolbox of methods has proved successful in increasing our understanding of these interactions, the models and approaches employed do not consider small farmers’ perspectives. On the assumption that local small farmers are agents of land-cover change, understanding how...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Brazil; Deforestation; Fuzzy cognitive maps; Mental model; Pará ; Scenarios.
Ano: 2015
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Mapping future changes in livelihood security and environmental sustainability based on perceptions of small farmers in the Brazilian Amazon. Repositório Alice
DINIZ, F. H.; KOK, K.; HOOGSTRA-KLEIN, M. A.; ARTS, B..
Deforestation is a widely recognized problem in the Brazilian Amazon. Small farmers play a key role in this process in that they earn their livelihood by ranching and farming. Many studies have addressed the link between deforestation and livelihood strategies adopted by small farmers. Most have focused on advanced monitoring systems, simulation models, and GIS approaches to analyze the interaction of both dimensions, i.e., livelihoods and forest cover change. Although the current toolbox of methods has proved successful in increasing our understanding of these interactions, the models and approaches employed do not consider small farmers? perspectives. On the assumption that local small farmers are agents of land-cover change, understanding how they...
Tipo: Artigo em periódico indexado (ALICE) Palavras-chave: Brazil; Deforestation; Fuzzy cognitive maps; Mental model; Pará; Scenarios.
Ano: 2015 URL: http://www.alice.cnptia.embrapa.br/handle/doc/1037576
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Mental Models: An Interdisciplinary Synthesis of Theory and Methods Ecology and Society
Jones, Natalie A; School of Integrative Systems, University of Queensland; n.jones3@uq.edu.au; Ross, Helen; School of Integrative Systems, University of Queensland; Helen.Ross@uq.edu.au; Lynam, Timothy; CSIRO, Sustainable Ecosystems; tim.lynam@csiro.au; Perez, Pascal; CSIRO, Marine & Atmospheric Research; ANU, RMAP/RSPAS; pascal.perez@anu.edu.au; Leitch, Anne; CSIRO, Sustainable Ecosystems; ARC CoE Coral Reef Studies, James Cook University ; Anne.Leitch@csiro.au.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Cognition; Elicitation; Mental model; Natural resource management.
Ano: 2011
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Private development-based forest conservation in Patagonia: comparing mental models and revealing cultural truths Ecology and Society
Serenari, Christopher; North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission; cserenari@gmail.com; Peterson, M. Nils; North Carolina State University; nils_peterson@ncsu.edu; Leung, Yu-Fai; North Carolina State University; Leung@ncsu.edu; Stowhas, Paulina; University of Wisconsin-Madison; stowhas@gmail.com; Wallace, Tim; North Carolina State University; tmwallace@mindspring.com; Sills, Erin O.; North Carolina State University; sills@ncsu.edu.
Private protected area (PPA) conservation agents (CA) engaging in development-based conservation in southern Chile have generated conflict with locals. Poor fit of dominant development-based conservation ideology in rural areas is commonly to blame. We developed and administered a cultural consensus survey near the Valdivian Coastal Reserve (RCV) and Huilo Huilo Reserve (HH) to examine fit of CA cultural truths with local residents. Cultural consensus analysis (CCA) of 23 propositions reflecting CA cultural truths confirmed: (1) a single CA culture exists, and (2) RCV communities were more aligned with this culture than HH communities. Inadequate communication, inequitable decision making, divergent opinions about livelihood impacts and trajectories, and...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Reports Palavras-chave: Chile; Cultural consensus; Development; Mental model; Private protected area.
Ano: 2015
Registros recuperados: 6
Primeira ... 1 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional