Sabiia Seb
PortuguêsEspañolEnglish
Embrapa
        Busca avançada

Botão Atualizar


Botão Atualizar

Ordenar por: RelevânciaAutorTítuloAnoImprime registros no formato resumido
Registros recuperados: 37
Primeira ... 12 ... Última
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
A Community Conversation About a Watershed Ecology and Society
Collay, Ryan; Oregon State University; ryan.collay@smile.oregonstate.edu.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response
Ano: 2010
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
A Moment of Mental Model Clarity: Response to Jones et al. 2011 Ecology and Society
Wood, Matthew D; US Army Corps of Engineers Research and Development Center; Carnegie Mellon University; mwood1@andrew.cmu.edu; Bostrom, Ann; University of Washington; abostrom@uw.edu; Convertino, Matteo; University of Florida; Florida Climate Institute; mconvertino@ufl.edu; Kovacs, Daniel; Decision Partners LLC; dkovacs@decisionpartners.com; Linkov, Igor; US Army Corps of Engineers Research and Development Center; Igor.Linkov@usace.army.mil.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Cognitive science; Expert elicitation; Mental model; Natural resource management; Stakeholder engagement.
Ano: 2012
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
A Note on Creating Robust Resistance Surfaces for Computing Functional Landscape Connectivity Ecology and Society
Theobald, David M.; Colorado State University; davet@nrel.colostate.edu.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Cost-weighted surfaces; Functional connectivity; GIS methods.
Ano: 2005
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Assessing sustainability is just one component of many in the quest to achieve sustainability Ecology and Society
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Assessing sustainability; Bushmeat; Tropical forest hunting; Resilience; Wildlife management.
Ano: 2015
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Assumptive Error and Overestimation of Effects in Wildlife Model Output Ecology and Society
Harron, Donald E.; ; dharron@skyweb.ca.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Avoidance; Seismic line; Wildlife model; Woodland caribou.
Ano: 2007
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Biodiversity and Biodisparity Ecology and Society
DeVaney, Leif Allan ; University of Minnesota; deva0052@umn.edu.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Biodisparity; Biodiversity; Disparity; Diversity.
Ano: 2010
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Biodiversity, biodisparity, and bioequivalence Ecology and Society
Kirchhoff, Thomas; FEST e.V., Protestant Institute for Interdisciplinary Research; thomas.kirchhoff@fest-heidelberg.de.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Biodiversity; Concepts; Distance; Equivalence.
Ano: 2010
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Caution Against Using Intact Forest-Landscapes Data at Regional Scales Ecology and Society
Lee, Peter G.; Global Forest Watch Canada; peter@globalforestwatch.ca.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Forest degradation; Global forest assessment; Intactness; Landsat remote sensing; Wilderness.
Ano: 2009
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Choice of Index Determines the Relationship between Corruption and Environmental Sustainability Ecology and Society
Ewers, Robert M; Institute of Zoology; robert.ewers@ioz.ac.uk; Smith, Robert J; Durrell Institute of Conservation and Ecology; r.j.smith@kent.ac.uk.
The Environmental Sustainability Index (ESI) was recently used to investigate links between sustainability and corruption. Here, we show that the ESI contradicts another widely used index of environmental sustainability, the Ecological Footprint (EF), with the result that the most sustainable nations under the ESI are the least sustainable under the EF. Consequently, opposite conclusions can be drawn from investigations into the causes of environmental sustainability, depending on which index is used.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Corruption perception index; Ecological footprint; Environmental sustainability index; ESI; GDP; Gross domestic product.
Ano: 2007
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Comparing Expert-Based Science With Local Ecological Knowledge: What Are We Afraid Of? Ecology and Society
Gilchrist, Grant; Canadian Wildlife Service National Wildlife Research Centre. 1125 Colonel By Drive, Raven Road, Carleton University. Ottawa, Canada. K1A 0H3; grant.gilchrist@ec.gc.ca; Mallory, Mark L; Canadian Wildlife Service; mark.mallory@ec.gc.ca.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Arctic; Ecological science; LEK; Local ecological knowledge; Wildlife management..
Ano: 2007
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Culture Against Society—Again and Again Ecology and Society
Tyson, Wayne B; ; landrest@cox.net.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response
Ano: 2009
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Evolution of Forest Systems: the Role of Biogeochemical Cycles in Determining Sustainable Forestry Practices Ecology and Society
Flueck, Werner T.; National Council for Scientific and Technical Research (CONICET), Argentina; Institute of Natural Resources Analysis, Universidad Atlantida Argentina; Swiss Tropical Institute, University of Basel; wtf@deerlab.org.
The exploitation of natural resources such as forests leads to sustainable forest management (SFM). The key question is how to define and parametrize “sustainable use.” Promoting forest use that conserves spatial characteristics of forest landscapes and the structure and composition of forest stands was proposed as a way of maintaining elements of biodiversity such as species richness and genetic variation. However, to establish the parameter space for sustainable forest use, it is essential to consider the nutrient requirements of forest systems, that is, plants and animals, the need for fertilizer application, and the effects on biogeochemical cycles, a cornerstone of biological evolution and, thus, biodiversity. The use of forest...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Biogeochemical cycle; Fertilizer; Macronutrients; Micronutrients; Phosphorus; Selenium; Sustainable forest management.
Ano: 2009
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Expanding the Role of Systems Modeling: Considering Byproduct Generation from Biofuel Production Ecology and Society
Rosentrater, Kurt A; U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service; krosentr@ngirl.ars.usda.gov.
The bioethanol industry has been experiencing rapid growth over the past several years, and is expected to continue to increase production for the foreseeable future. A vital component to the success of this industry is the sales and marketing of processing residues, which are primarily sold as dried distillers grains with solubles (DDGS). Systems modeling, a technique that has been used to predict future demand for bioethanol, can also be used to determine potential byproduct generation rates. This paper discusses the development of one such model, and presents predicted generation of DDGS as well as carbon dioxide emissions from this industry through 2100. These simulation results underscore the growing need to actively pursue research focused on...
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Bioethanol; Biofuels; Byproducts; Carbon dioxide emissions; Distillers grains; Dynamic systems modeling; Policy analysis; Residue generation.
Ano: 2006
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Feedback Loops Added to Four Conceptual Models Linking Land Change with Driving Forces and Actors Ecology and Society
van Noordwijk, Meine; World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF), Bogor, Indonesia; M.Vannoordwijk@cgiar.org; Lusiana, Betha; World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF), Bogor, Indonesia; Institute for Plant Production in the Tropics and Sub-Tropics, University of Hohenheim, Germany; B.Lusiana@cgiar.org; Villamor, Grace; World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF), Bogor, Indonesia ; Centre for Development Research (ZEF), Bonn, Germany; grace.villamor@gmail.com; Purnomo, Herry; Centre for International Forestry Research (CIFOR), Bogor, Indonesia; H.Purnomo@cgiar.org; Dewi, Sonya; World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF), Bogor, Indonesia; S.Dewi@cgiar.org.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response
Ano: 2011
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Feedback Loops in Conceptual Models of Land Change: Lost in Complexity? Ecology and Society
Hersperger, Anna M.; Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL; anna.hersperger@wsl.ch; Gennaio, Maria-Pia; Swiss Federal Research Institute Agroscope ART; maria.gennaio@art.admin.ch; Verburg, Peter H.; Institute for Environmental Studies, VU University Amsterdam; Peter.Verburg@ivm.vu.nl.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Conceptual models; Feedbacks; Land change.
Ano: 2011
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Integrating Methods for Developing Sustainability Indicators to Facilitate Learning and Action Ecology and Society
Reed, Mark; University of Leeds; mreed@env.leeds.ac.uk; Fraser, Evan D. G.; University of Leeds; evan@env.leeds.ac.uk; Morse, Stephen; University of Reading; s.morse@reading.ac.uk; Dougill, Andrew J.; University of Leeds; adougill@env.leeds.ac.uk.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Sustainability Indicators; Community empowerment; Stakeholders; Local participation.
Ano: 2005
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Invasive Species and the Cultural Keystone Species Concept Ecology and Society
Simberloff, Daniel; University of Tennessee, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; dsimberloff@utk.edu.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Biological invasions; Cultural keystone species; Conservation; Exotic species; Invasive species; Keystone species.
Ano: 2005
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Lumpy Information May Lead to Better Science Ecology and Society
Hoffman, Philip L.; National Marine Fisheries Service, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce ; philip.hoffman@noaa.gov.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Aggregating data; Lumpy information; Scientific processes.
Ano: 2009
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Making Sure you Solve the Right Problem Ecology and Society
Cartledge, Kim; School of Geography, Politics and Sociology, Newcastle University; Kim.Cartledge@newcastle.ac.uk; Hernandez Jimenez, Veronica; School of Agronomy, Polytechnic University of Madrid; veronica.hernandez.jimenez@upm.es; Winder, Nick P.; School of Geography, Politics and Sociology, Newcastle University; Nick.Winder@ncl.ac.uk.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Epiphany; Innovation; Integrative research; Science– Policy interface.
Ano: 2009
Imagem não selecionada

Imprime registro no formato completo
Migrations Between Villages: Incidents or Significant Drivers of Swidden Agriculture Changes? Ecology and Society
Couvet, Denis; UMR 7204 MNHN-CNRS-UPMC; couvet@mnhn.fr.
Tipo: Peer-Reviewed Response Palavras-chave: Governance; Migration; Reciprocity; Resilience.
Ano: 2012
Registros recuperados: 37
Primeira ... 12 ... Última
 

Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária - Embrapa
Todos os direitos reservados, conforme Lei n° 9.610
Política de Privacidade
Área restrita

Embrapa
Parque Estação Biológica - PqEB s/n°
Brasília, DF - Brasil - CEP 70770-901
Fone: (61) 3448-4433 - Fax: (61) 3448-4890 / 3448-4891 SAC: https://www.embrapa.br/fale-conosco

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional